Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar; which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, the phenomenon of people consuming vast carbohydrates is happening constantly and resulting in numerous health issues while some individuals consider that factories should raise the price of sugary items in order to ingest less sugar. Similarly, I strongly agree with the above statement and I will further emphasize them in the following essay. First of all, there are many harmful products containing abundant carbohydrates all around us which may lead us to have severe diseases such as Type II diabetes and brain stroke. Once people misunderstand the nutrient fact on the product’s label, it is really effortless to eat them because of the tasty flavour. For example, my cousin had been ignoring the calories of sugar of each item he ate which made him stay in the hospital to treat his renal disease for weeks. Hence, he ultimately realized why the nation has been forcing factories to reveal the authentic measurement of calories for all consumers. Moreover, if the law could elevate the pay for products, it may encourage people and children not to purchase them and let them have healthier bodies. For instance, in some countries, the government prohibits vendors from selling any kind of food within walking distance near the primary schools and also increases the price of drinks so that students can not afford them and maintain a normal blood sugar level more easily. Rescuing our lives by those methods is fabulous and also helps us to improve our eating habits. In conclusion, we can say that the government has been doing their best for all citizens, however, some merchants refuse to comply with the policies which is quite alarming. From my perspective, although it is a sophisticated subject, I believe it would be an informed choice to consume lower sugar which not only provides us a delightful and well-being lives but also prevents us from having problematic and unhealthy bodies.