Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organizations. why might this be the case? what could be the disadvantage of being self-employed?

Nowadays the jobs and salaries are completely terrible. The majority of workers are being overutilized and they are working more hours for less money, this is absurd, not only because they are losing their family time but also, because they do have not the money to buy something. Thus, people think that is much better to get their own business. Most workers in the world are working many hours, more than 48 hours per week, this is something really insane. There are many companies that are paying less and saving in taxes. The migrations from Venezuelan and Mexican people have a fundamental role because due to massive migration in countries like Canada or the United States, employers have considered giving them bad conditions work. The bad conditions to work, generate unhappy workers. Therefore, they will opt to work by themselves. Besides, they will earn more money and will work fewer hours per week, and most importantly they will spend more time with their family. Is important to mention that low salaries and long shift of work is one of the several reasons that people prefer being self-employed. The other reason is the stress and the quantity of tasks or assignments that the bosses give them. Being self-employed has many advantages. Briefly, one of them is having more time to share with family, and last but not least, having calm and no long days of work. On the other hand, there are disadvantages, one the most important is the money, sometimes people are able to earn a good quantity of money in one month and other times is really difficult to get at least the money to live or pay the food, rent, etc. To sum up, being self-employed is really harsh and is really difficult to find a good place to work. In,life there are many issues and complications. Nonetheless, people should work in field that they really feel comfortable with and try to create a good balance.