Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In recent years, it is believed by some people that individuals with professional skills, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they were offered training, others disagree that they should be given the chance to choose a place to work if they wish. In this essay, both these views will be discussed, and I strongly believe these two views are equally valid. On the one hand, graduates should have a responsibility to work for the country that has provided them with training. To be more specific, working for the providing training country is considered a return to the benefits that country has given as they see the potential ability after training of a particular individual. In contrast, if not, it may cause a large amount of waste for the materials that have been provided. On the other hand, the ability to choose a workplace is also seen as a legal decision according to these days democratic society. In particular, in terms of working, salaries are regarded as one of the most significant elements in choosing a job, so having an opportunity to choose a place to work is justifiable, especially for those who have the duty to take care of family members. For example, while working as a doctor in Vietnam is known for its high salary, in comparison to other nearby countries, such as Singapore, the salary earned by Vietnamese doctors is considerably small. In conclusion, having the ability to choose a workplace is a need, although the responsibility to practice in a country that provides training is inevitable.