With the rise of e-book cone the decline in paper books. Some people see this is a good step forward while others do not. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Education has an immense impact on people's lives by not only giving them knowledge but also making one's career. However, nowadays there is an inclination towards using electronic books rather than paper books. According to my perspective, this trend has both constructive and destructive effects. Using e- books provides enormous benefits to children while studying, one of them is that it is affordable, especially for lower to middle-class people. Buying traditional books from the bookstore is expensive so instead of getting them from there, people more often use the internet to download the relevant material and information according to their subject. Mostly parents help their offspring to access the YouTube platform to perform their tasks as it is much more convenient and pocket-friendly to the users. Thereby, the popularity of paper books is diminishing particularly among youngsters. Additionally, an electronic library is easy to carry wherever possible, and people can take their mobile phones with them all the time to utilise information wherever it is needed. Therefore, investing money in digital resources is significantly hassle-free. On the contrary, traditional books are still considered an essential source to study since it is comfortable and does not create any problematic situations,unlike digital books which impose strain on the eyes of an individual if they are utilising them for long hours. In other words, studying on screens not only affects the eyes but also disturbs sitting posture. So, laptops or smartphones should not be utilised excessively as they affect the overall health of netizens. Moreover, e- books are not reliable because they can distract people from their main content owing to the notifications they get on their phones from time to time. For more concentration and attention, folks need to avoid electronic devices and should focus on traditional materials. In conclusion, if e-libraries bring benefits, they also have potential disadvantages. Even though digital books are inexpensive as compared to leaflets, the health problems due to screens can not be ignored. I think people should continue the use of paper books, whereas should use information digitally while travelling.