It has become easier and more affordable for people to travel to other countries. Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

In the recent years, it is totally critical for countries to enhance travel industry. There are a numer of notions believing that since mass travelling through nations become easier, it can boost a country's economy, while other views think that it is crucial to stricten tourism at a reasonable scale. In my opinion, there are both positive sides and drawbacks of having affordable travel. Firstly, giving people easier chances to travel between different countries will enhance country ’s living standards and develop into a muiltitude cultures community. This can provide the residents with more experiences with the foreigners, besides, city’s economy can also increase significantly due to the rise of visitors. For example, Ho Chi Minh city, which gathered a numerous of foreign visitors from all over the world, become well-known for being one of the most mordernize and commercial city in Vietnam. Allowing tourist to have an affordable travel is also an effective way to advertise your country through people. Take Thailand as an example, this country has became more famous between the tourist for its easy travel, it not only helps thailand tourism industry develop, it also creates jobs and chances for the residents. On the other hand, there are few drawbacks of giving affordable travel. In addition, the enhance of tourism can caused damages to environment. There will be more deforestation, trees being chopped down to make way for commercial facilities such as: resorts, hotels, shopping malls and so on. This will create a myriad of environmental problems such as: air, soil pollution, the increasing of carbon footprint, only the matter of time. Besides, there might be a lack of resources due to the enhance of consumers through tourism, moreover, cultural homogenization can lead to the loss of local tradition. Take new york city as an example, due to experienced with the overwhelm of cultural interaction, the american teenagers might lose direction of where they belong to. Moreover, this can increase traffic jams and accidents while transporting. Soon in the nearly future, these cities will not have enough spaces for their citizens and visitors, which might increased more society problems. In conclusion, despite the fact that affordable travel create many potential benefits to the country, there are aslo multiple drawbacks entailing this matter. From my perspective, it is still essential for the policy makers to pay more attention on mass tourism. Thus, policy makers should strike a balance between suitstanale and economic growth.