It is the responsibility of the Government to take care of health of citizens should take care of their own health. Give your opinion.

In this cutting-edge era, some individuals argue that who is responsible for health either the government or the people. However, I believe that both are responsible for health. This essay will articulate some responsibility for the health of the citizens in the following paragraphs. Admittedly, these days, a sedentary lifestyle has been very common in every neighbourhood. To explain, people always prefer to eat street food rather than homemade food. As a result, a large number of foods are highly consumed with gluten which contributes to obesity and other deadly diseases. For example, researchers proved that 60% of people are suffering from obesity due to eating junk foods. Therefore, the habit of eating unhealthy food leads to a deterioration in a person's well-being. Nevertheless, the government plays a vital role in public welfare because which authority does not levy significant taxes on carbonated drinks and package meals making them easily accessible to the public. Despite this, nutrient-poor food is promoted indirectly. For instance, a survey conducted by England shows that choosing cheap carbonated drinks over fresh juice. Thus, the government must impose heavy taxes on unhealthy foods which are detrimental to the public welfare. In conclusion, although I repeat that both have the same responsibilities towards a healthy nation. However, the public should prefer homemade foods and the authorities should impose heavy taxes on junk foods and drinks.