It is important to study the literature of their own country than of other countries. Do you agree or disagree with this?

It is thought by some people that every country should pay considerable attention to their own publications than others. I partially agree with the argument. On the one hand, literature is considered a national interest. In some states, citizens get bombarded with numerous printed matters such as novels recording about historical background. For example, Romance of the Three Kingdoms, the most famous Chinese publication that is worldwide published, describes the war strategies and the royal family. For this reason, the Chinese keep contributing to their nation, moreover, the government plays an important role in establishing and maintaining the organization to preserve such department of art. For instance, every child in China studies their history at school so, the authority persuades the adolescent to be a patriot. Similar to other countries such as Korea which not only has a writing but also a movie. Hence, the information can be more and more accessible to the audience. On the other hand, we should study other countries' literature because they are an abundance of knowledge not only about culture but also religion. For example, books of the Hindu known as Bhagavad Gita, and Ramayana have a lot of detail about the Sanskrit epic and the being of Mahabharata which is composed of philosophy. The famous scientist, J.R.Oppenheimer, the father of the atomic bomb, in particular, read them for his idea to develop his spirituality and mind which led to great inventions. Furthermore, we should review writings since we can learn the experience from the past to tackle the problems that we face every single day. To conclude, from my perspective, this statement of studying both our own printed and others broadens our horizons so the school should have a curriculum about reviewing parables