It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

For me, I think the advantages of taking risks are more than the disadvantages. Taking risks will affect my personality and change my life. There are some reason why I think taking risks is worth it. Firstly, I think taking risks can help me get out of my comfort zone. I can experience different things. For example, when I applied to universities, I chose a school in another city because I wanted to experience dorm life and want to escape my parents' control. Living alone can teach you lots of things like having to do all the housework by yourself and handle your own three meals. Additionally, if you have anything happen that you have to resolve it yourself. So I think taking risks that living alone in another city is worth it and also improves my problem-solving ability. Secondly, taking risks can let me know different parts of myself. For instance, I learned computer science to be my major at university. After learning of coding I find I like to do this and also want to be an engineer in the future. I have a sense of accomplishment while finishing codes and looking at my code work. Before learning to code I didn't know what I wanted to be after graduating so learning to code helped me find what I wanted to do in the future. In conclusion, I think taking risks can help me learn new things and also find my own position in my life. So that's why I think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages.