With a growing population, many countries believe that we should focus on producing gm foods. What are the advantages and disadvantages of doing this?

A growing population is unquestionably one of the most prevalent and worrying issues in any society, and its management should be taken seriously. Of course, nowadays it is important to provide enough food for all people. However, the option of producing genetically modified food definitely has some pros and cons. On the one hand, there are some advantages of products which are engineered by people. Firstly, this food contains a number of chemicals and preservatives which are used in order to extend its shelf life and slow down some changes in flavour, colour and texture. Moreover, these additions help to prevent colonisation by a variety of microorganisms, therefore people could consume these meals without hesitations. Secondly, GM products are small in size and, therefore therefore could be easily delivered to poor countries where people are starving. For instance, a number of countries in Africa could disappear due to the fact that there is no opportunity to develop some kinds of agriculture there. However, if these nations receive engineered sources it would definitely save a lot of individuals. On the other hand, genetic modification could lead to several negative consequences. To begin with, this food is more likely to have less crucial components such as vital vitamins and essential minerals. As a consequence, it could not be consumed on a daily base. For example, hundreds of scientific research have already shown that a diet full of processed nutrients could lead to some horrible diseases such as diabetes, heart failure or obesity. Fortunately, it could be prevented by decreasing the number of modified components and increasing the consumption of organic sources. To conclude, due to the fact of overpopulation many states persist in focusing on producing GM, although this way has some relevant advantages and significant disadvantages.