In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.

Physical newspapers and books are losing their popularity. Although I completely agree that, in the future, they will not be in demand at all, I totally disagree that this is because everything people want to read will be available on the Internet for free. Obviously, not all digital books and newspapers will be free of charge in the future. This is because for many organizations their revenue from electronic publications supports their entire operation. For example, the New York Times charges a one-dollar monthly subscription fee for their digital articles. This charge allows them to pay their employees and other operating costs. I believe this practice will continue in the future because, otherwise, they will go bankrupt. The real reason why people will stop buying paper books and newspapers, I think, is that they can get electronic editions in a matter of seconds. After a new title is published, one has to go to a bookstore to buy the print version or wait for it to be delivered. The electronic version, in comparison, can be readily available to read in just seconds. For example, to purchase a Kindle book, a person just needs to go to Amazon.com and click some buttons. The book will appear in their Kindle reader right away. In conclusion, while I agree that nobody will buy print publications in the future, I think this is not because they will be able to read every piece of digital content they want free of cost, but because it is quicker to download a digital publication than it is to acquire a printed copy.