One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

People are living longer and have higher life expectancy as a result of better medical care. I think this development has both advantages and disadvantages. This essay will focus on the good and bad of improved medical care. Above all, advancements in medicinal treatment allows doctors to apply the most effective methods of treatment, or treat diseases thought to be uncurable before. Medical watch may take half as usual with proper technology, as well as new medicinal breakthroughs could treat conditions such as Alzheimer's or rabies. For example, a new breakthrough in cancer research occured in the US, a vaccine that is capable of eliminating a vast majority of cancer cells, which might become a new effective cancer treatment. Although the vaccine is still in it's testing phase, it could redefine the whole pharmaceutical world as we know it today. On the other hand, with each advancement, nursing becomes increasingly expensive. Cutting edge technology requires money to be spent and paid for, which is taken from the patients and the government. For instance, while the US might have cutting edge technology when it comes to pharmaceutics, the prices are outrageous. A simple trip on an ambulance could cost individuals tens of thousands of dollars without health insurance, meanwhile developing countries such as India, Bangladesh or South Africa might not have the best methods of healing, but they are considerably more affordable. In conclusion, without a doubt, improved medicinal care and higher life expectancy is a positive factor to all countries, but it does not matter if a person can not afford it.