Some people think that spending a lot on holding wedding parties, birthday parties and other celebrations is just a waste of money. Others, however, think that these are necessary for individuals and the society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, it is becoming common for people to spend a lot on celebrations such as weddings, and birthdays. However, some societies believe it is just a waste of payment, while others argue that it is important for individuals and society. In fact, I side with those who believe that it is necessary to spend a lot on celebrations. On the one hand, parties can be an event that gathers families and friends. In this modern era, society seems to be busier than ever. They more focus on their jobs and achievements. However, they do not have much time on exclusive nights together with relatives and friends. By having exclusive parties, workers can enjoy their time with people that they love. A big amount of money on celebrations means a lot of people that can be invited. Moreover, it will help to build a strong connection in the group. As a result, citizens become closer and know their relatives better. On the other hand, spending huge money on parties is just a waste. Many citizens do not want to spend their salary on parties because they have another priority. They think that the money can be used for something more useful such as education or vacation. For instance, a mother chooses to give their children money for taking courses rather than making a party for their children. By taking courses, youngsters can gain long-term effects rather than only having a night celebration. Consequently, people more focus on their long-term goals. To sum up, parties can bring the community together and strengthen their bonds. However, I am firmly convinced that spending too much money on parties is not a wise choice as people can use it for more useful purposes. People need to limit their budget on parties and save their money for their future.