lt is important to ensure that children with a wide range of abilities and from a variety of social backgrounds mix with each other at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that children coming from different social classes should have the opportunity to meet at the same school. I totally agree with this argument and will explain the main reasons. First of all, I believe that those can learn too much from children from another social background. Then, I think that kids coming from a lower social class merit meetings and knowing the other part of the society, and vice versa. Schools should socially mix their pupils because they will learn a lot. Firstly, kids had a different education depending on their parents, and economic placements. A child who has been in a poor situation, and has earned his life and money by himself, gaining plenty of independence and maturity could consequently teach a different student who had an opposite situation. Furthermore, on the other way, rich students may have seen some attitudes of people from their upbringing which demonstrates the person they do not want to be. Consequently, mixing pupils and ignoring their social background would help. For instance, a survey conducted by the University of Bath in 2021, said that 85% of those who study at school with people from different backgrounds have learned things essential for life. Low-class communities have had very often the bad luck of being born in the same situation as they still living. However, they have the same rights to be as well educated as the high-class students. Moreover, they have the same rights to meet and be friends with the opposite kind of person. Both parts are humans and borning place shouldn’t decide the rest of their lives. For example, in 2008 a girl called Lisa from the USA made a speech denouncing these aspects, and 89% of the viewers agreed with her. To summarise, I completely agree that kids from different backgrounds with a wide range of abilities could be able to mix at school. This could lead to high-quality learning for different kinds of people, adding their low-class children merit the same opportunities to meet the other ones.