Some parents believe that their children should do extra-curricular activities after school.Others say in this way children are under pressure discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is considered by some that children ought to perform some educational activities in their free time, while others claim that it is not essential and it might stress the children. In my opinion, I am totally convinced that doing some extracurricular activities is fundamental as it can enhance the children ’s social life. On the one hand, it is often thought that doing extracurricular activities is helpful, and I agree. In other words, performing such activities could play an integral role in flourishing the children ’s communication skills since they are exposed to numerous students gathering together. For example, children who do community service as a part of their extracurricular activities have the opportunity to work in a team and meet different people. Therefore, this undoubtedly would help in boosting their confidence if they are insecure which will definitely have a superb impact on them in the long run. Furthermore, children can enjoy doing riveting activities, such as sports or charity events which are exceptionally valuable for their mental and physical health because they assist in rejuvenating the body. On the other hand, according to some, performing those activities might be a trigger for their distress as they are already under pressure and adding those activities will merely exacerbate their level of stress and depression and even cause them to become overwhelmed over time. Students who are loaded with homework, for instance, may not be able to cope to complete their tasks because of the interference of after-school activities. Besides that, students must gain some free time in which they can unwind and obtain peace of mind because some of them might be uncomfortable with those activities and can even cause misunderstandings among students in case they do not have a strong relationship. In conclusion, although people may vary in their opinions, I firmly believe that doing extra-curricular activities is the optimum way to enhance children's communication skills and their mental health. If children were encouraged to do such activities from an early age, they would gain significant benefits in their lives.