In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone (cellphone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Today, payment for everything can be done with mobile phone functions in many countries. It can be helpful for youngsters who usually do not bring their smartphones. Besides, this condition can create the opportunity for IT staff to develop payment utilization and get income. This situation has become popular because there are a lot of IT staff that create e-wallet applications. They try to attract the community with the best features and promotions. A lot of applications can be used by the sellers so buyers will adopt those more commonly. Communities are using those in their daily lives, for example, for paying tickets on the bus, train, or funding machine. People do not use their money again (cashless) to buy something. They do not have to bring their wallet or money again to pay. If they want to buy or pay something, they only scan the barcode or give the ID number to the seller. Then, the sellers do not have to manage their money or cash because it will be calculated by systems (applications). On the other hand, it can be very harmful for people, if they do not aware of their data. For instance, the use of the password might be stolen by hackers. Besides, if people often change their password applications, they usually forget about that. Then, the government shall make some policies and restrictions to help users and developers. Finally, developers must protect user's data, for example, ID card, bank account, mother’s name, etc. To conclude, I believe that the use of apps in the payment industry would be better because of its benefits. It can increase job vacancies for IT developers. Besides, it will help people, if they forget to bring their money or wallet.