More and more people no longer read newspapers or watch TV programs to get news. They get news about the world through the internet. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, people have not relied on getting international news by reading newspapers or watching TV programs, however, the internet has become a powerful tool for finding global news. This essay will thoroughly discuss whether this practice is considered a positive or negative development and I will state my opinion. On the one hand, some people who are interested in getting the world news by newspaper or TV programs believe that this is the best way to know about events that happen around because the internet is an invention which includes many dangerous elements, so it is not a positive point. For example, spending a long time on the internet is detrimental to our health (obesity- a lack of physical activities). Another reason that makes old-school resources better than new ones is that people cannot spend quality time with families and relatives because of using their smartphones and browsing on the network for a long time. Finally, not all the written on the platforms are correct because anyone can spread rumours and fake news. As a result, people have to be careful of any information they have read. On the other hand, the internet has changed the concept of getting the news at the fingertips. It has become the easiest way to find the news and it is affordable. Although many web and news applications are designed to get updates what just a person to do is a monthly subscription to receive the daily notifications. In fact, this service is excellent because a person does not need to browse all the information, simply set the type of information that one desires to read. Furthermore, a variety of resources people can read in different about celebrities, books, the environment, healthcare and technology. In brief, searching for the latest news anytime and anywhere using the internet is the best solution. In addition, news can be found by news articles or watching short programs on the phones this is another positive merit about the internet it is accessible on any electronic device and network connection is available and rapid. In conclusion, the invention of the network has made a noticeable leap which exchanges and adds many positive features that make people live happily and easily. In my opinion, the internet is an amazing tool that is in itself an important developed invention ever.