Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

These days, celebrities are getting more fame for their glamour and wealth rather than their accolades. Some people seem to think this is not good for the younger minds who are getting inspired by them. There are several aspects to this mindset. On one hand there are many platforms on social media for becoming a star overnight. All of the success has rounded down to the views and likes these days. Grades and results seem to be things from the yesteryears. As access to social applications is increasing, the number of people getting famous is also rising. Consequently, new generation is following them more as the days go by. Simultaneously, they are fantasising the life of glamour and wealth rather than focusing on their studies. Media is becoming tremendously influential in the lives of young people. On the other hand, the pressure created by p the parents to get a particular score has also driven children away from studies. Subsequently, they are getting attracted to the easy way of becoming an icon and earning money. Mobile and computers were used as recreational therapy but they are becoming an escape from the stresses of life. Young people enjoy scrolling through social media and having a good laugh after a hectic day. To conclude. Although media has gained power over the minds of new generation, but household plays a role in shaping them too. Parents need to damp the pressure down and understand their children's passion. This will help the juveniles to be inspired by their professional ideals. In spite of focusing on glamour and wealth they will be more concentrated on the achievements of celebrities.