The best way to reduce poverty in developing countries is by giving up to six years of free education so that they can at least read, write and use numbers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A tuition-free pedagogy for six years is believed to be the most effective solution to combat impoverishment, equipping individuals with basic knowledge of numbers and words. Still, I totally disagree with this statement. First and foremost, free courses for a gap of 72 months could negatively impact social well-being. Particularly, not many educational institutions may afford to maintain free-of-charge teaching in the long-term due to the incurred problems of facilities upgrade and lecturers monthly salary. In other words, the tuition fee collected from students is used to pay for some necessities to ensure the operation of school; thus, in some cases of deficit budget, schools might use the government's mortgage, whose money should be spent for public improvements, to support their pedagogical schemes. Consequently, less national funds for communities’s services means less transformation for the society, acting as an abridgment for foreign investments to flow in the economy. Over the long period, famine will be more acute when there is limited monetary for social welfare. Secondly, there is no warrant that this approach can mitigate illiteracy. For certain reasons, if it is education free, the lesson designed for unprivileged students rarely covers all parts of the learning section. What it means is that it only mentions the fundamentals, but it is not enough for a person to prepare for the drastic changes in our society nowadays. Looking back to last decades, the world has gone through numerous transformations, requiring people to be wise and resourceful to adapt. Hence, in order to overcome poverty, more elements should be considered, which are infrequently taught within free learning. Therefore, the aforementioned measures of dealing with illiteracy rate could be guaranteed in the short-term. In conclusion, I firmly reckon that providing at no cost instruction has limited the overall lessening of poor and lack of skills because of the concerns about social status and teaching quality.