Do you believe that professional athletes make good role models for young people? Support your opinion with reasons and examples from your own lmowl- edge or experience.

It is undeniable that professional athletes are one of the most popular groups in each country. As the result, young generation tends to follow them in many aspects like clothing and interest. In many nations it is a controversial issue whether sports stars are good role models for youth or not. I agree that these can stars have a positive impact on young people as a model. On the one hand, young people do not have enough life experience. Therefore they are more likely to be confused about finding their favorite sports. However, if children idolise an athlete, they try to learn all the technics that they do in their profession. Also, young fan tend to wear and speak like their models, for example my brother is one of a die-hard fan of Ronaldo who is one of the best football player in the world and so he likes cloth and haircut like him. Additionally, he plays football profissionally and now he become a member of the football team in Arak.