Some people believe that students should be taught facts and information by their teacher, whereas others believe that students need to learn research skills rather than factual information. Discuss both view

In this day and age, the definition of effective learning has been a topic of controversial debate. In fact, some people opine that teachers should focus on real facts, data and information to convey to students. However, others argue convincingly that in order to conduct in-depth study in different subjects proactively, students should acquire self-study skills. This essay aims to pinpoint further points from both perspectives and also give examples to demonstrate. To begin with, there are valid arguments as to why people think that lectures for students involving details and information can fetch fruitful results. For illustration, the multiplicity of university systems facilitates scholars' access to a broad range of revised information sources based on research examined beforehand. This succinct way could help avoid re-doing time-consuming experiments, so students are enabled to advance the analyzing and applying process to eventually conclude their projects. With the factual study style, it is easier for students to obtain a panoramic view of certain problems. Thus, they can comprehend deeper to produce a more accurate assessment or solution. On the other hand, it is also plausible for those putting forward the concept of learning research skills. For example, students in psychology faculty who work on their self-made psychological project to give subjective perspective are substantiated to be capable of working individually effectively and also be more assertive in making imperative decisions than others. In each work and project, for the purpose of verifying the result as well as the process of a particular object, scholars need to possess the ability to examine experiments on their own, not only to bring on the personal view but to enhance their self-study capability. In conclusion, it is totally conceivable that lectures referring to real-life events can assist students in saving time by allowing them to concentrate on other related tasks. Nevertheless, seizing the skill to do their own research yields closer inspection and a profound personal view of various subjects and projects.