[Dri]Many foods are shipped from far away. Some people think that eating local food is more environmentally and economically.  Do you think the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

From the beginning, food is essential for humanity. Eras and times ago was not possible to travel far away to find specific food because of poor transport development, nowadays is easier to eat food from the other side of the world. On the one hand, local food is preferable to feed the community because of the economy, to increase the number of jobs to labour local people and consequently generate more money to be spread at the origin place, alike the employee may spend money at the local supermarket, shopping mall, furniture store and having more quality of life. On the other hand, It is not always common to have all kinds of local food available such as greens, beans, protein and carbohydrates. There are a lot of subjects involved for that to happen. For instance, if the weather had been not favourable for the harvest during the season, probably would have not been possible to plant and consequently, the country or state has an obligation to provide food for the population, buy from other states countries to cover the specific necessity what we call importation. In conclusion, is necessary to have unions across the world, There are many ways to share speciality from the local place, if each country plants its local food and shares exporting what is no much necessary to contribute to other countries, another region will contribute doing the same and everybody will have the necessity satisfaction related to environment and economically.