In the future, we will have more and more leisure time as machines replace many of the tasks we do at home and work. Discuss the benefits this will bring and also the problem it will cause.

No doubt, Machines are taking the place of humans as technology is getting advanced day by day. Some Economist believes that in the future people don't have to work and all of them will get a Universal basic income from the government in order to run their livelihood. If this becomes a reality, we all will have a plenty of free time along with no sense of achievement and no purpose of living. Giving time to yourself is important but giving your whole life to yourself is also not fair. In your leisure time, you can spend time with your family, friends, and relatives or you can utilize that time toward your hobbies. This will reduce your work-related tensions and your overall health will improve. Thus, we will see more mature and stress-free individuals in future. Despite of so many benefits of robots, there are some consequences too. First of all, this will make you lazy and lose your confidence in yourself. Hence, evolution and innovation will lost from humans and they will become so much dependent on machines, that if the system of robots fails, they can't survive that. Thus, working hard is a life and we have to discourage the use of machines. In the end, I would like to conclude that dependence on machines is far more dangerous than we think. We altogether have to stop the growth of robotics and rely on manual labour to do jobs. This will create jobs along with helping us in preserving the mankind.