The government has announced that it plans to build a new university. Some people think that your community would be a good place to locate the university. Compare the advantages and disadvantages of establishing a new university in your community. Use specific details in your discussion.

I strongly agree that the government decided to build a new university in my community. I believe it benefits all inhabitants, for example, businesses the university attracts might boost the local economy. However, there are some drawbacks that need to be considered. To begin with, a new university could benefit local residents in several ways. Firstly, since the university offers broad working positions, like staff and employees. Residents would have chances to work at the university close to their homes, which help them save time in commuting and taking care of their families. Secondly, when the university is built up, businesses would be attracted and located in this area to make money and serve students primarily. Local residents can also enjoy their service and have a more convenient lifestyle, for example, people could go shopping and eat in restaurants in the vicinity of their homes. Last but not least, teenagers will have chances to accept higher education in the local community, which offers opportunities to live with their families during college to enjoy family hours. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages to having a university in a community, which are traffic congestion and noise. With a crowd of students popping into a community, traffic congestion might happen inevitably and affect the living quality of residents as well. In busy hours, like 9 a.m. or 5 p.m. when people leave homes and arrive home, passengers and drivers might waste a ton of time commuting. Moreover, the construction affects residents more or less. The air and noise pollution generated in construction might annoy residents, and even cause mental health issues who can not endure them. In conclusion, I support the plan because it brings numerous profits to local residents. However, if its negative effects can not be reduced to the minimum, the final decision is up to all residents' willsinstead wills instead of my own will.