Some people think that the fictional violence portrayed on television is harmless entertainment. Others disagree and think that it encourages violent behaviors. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It cannot be denied that glamorous fighting and violence scenes are significantly popular segments of television drama in the contemporary world across the globe. Some people are of the view that this is a heinous for society, whereas, others do not think crime scenes can influence people deeply. In this essay, I will examine the aspects of both views and provide my perspective. From a particular point of view, nowadays most people watch TV as a source of their daily entertainment. Different types of social activities and emotions are visualized on the screen. As people are social learners most young people can easily influenced by glamorous violent acts although these are fictional. As a result, audiences especially children can adopt this aggressive behaviour. Moreover, If regularly people watch violence on TV, they will consider it as a social norm. Obviously, it will increase social aggression and criminal activities throughout the world. On the other hand, some believe that people who watch rough and extreme scenes are mostly adults and have their own maturity and education. The audience knows the differences between reality and fiction. Therefore they will never engage violently with others. Furthermore, in reality, there are laws and rules. So people do not become violent. In conclusion, I am of the view that people are emotional beings as well we learn our social behaviour by observing others. So watching any type of violent acts that are rewarded as well as glamourized, obviously a significant amount of people could be influenced and adopt those attitudes.