There seems to be an increasing trend towards assessing students through exams rather than continual assessment. What are the advantages and disadvantages of exams as a form of assessments?

While there is a predominant tendency regarding the importance of qualifying students as part final exam, some guardians contend that it should be their alternative measures to evaluate them over the school years' studies continually. This essay will delve into the pros and cons of both points of view. At the outset, continual assessment offers a variety of merits that can render student's evaluation easier. When it provides long-term chances for improvements. In other words, If students are exposed to lasting exams throughout the year, they will reveal their weak points and they will regularly improve it after putting in harder efforts can refin refrain those points. Thus, this exam propels students for progress. In addition to this exam does not pose a stress on the learners on the opposite of the final year exam, when they have harsh conditions such as limited time and controled by invigilators. however, it allows in the same time room for cheating. In sharp contrast, there are two main advantages for the final year exam, it has more reliability because there is not any opportunity for plagiarism as well and it is considered the most straightforward evidence for mastering the materials. This, in turn, asserts the proficiency and transparency between the pupils who made hard efforts and well educated and the other who are reckless and show deficiency. Thus, final exam is fairly qualifying learner although it has other drawbacks. To conclude, while the continual exams are preferred for some parents because it is there is no room for stress and abundant chances for improvement over the school year, it also bear significant disadvantages when the scarcity of reliabilities and lack of transparent are available Furthermore, more accessible for cheating among students.