Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

It is argued that a number of individuals are in favor of experiments that should be done on animals while others believe that it is discrimination against animals, Instead of doing experiments on them try to use more modern techniques and save their lives as well. Animals are the best option to be used for such purposes. However, as the world is developing and growing more in fields of science, there are several other options also available. Firstly, we are living in the twenty-first century, therefore, killing animals and utilizing them for our personal benefit is the only option we are left with and without doing experiments we are unable to make decisions and risk the lives of human beings. Animals, such as frogs have a lot of similarities in their structure to humans therefore, these are used to study various systems of the body. Moreover, science students use frogs in their initial studies and do dissection in order to polish their skills and learn more about the body and functioning of the system. Although, these are creatures and have communities as well the reasons they are consumed more because of their rapid growth and they are increasing in number as well. On the other hand, there are other choices as well like gene mutations, and cell mutations are trending these days. These are not harmful either to animals or to humans only their cells are taken and combined in the laboratory to make a new invention. For example, Dolly is the sheep experiment carried out on her a few years back and cloning was done therefore, scientists came to know how to detect the gender of the baby which was a big achievement for them at that time. A similar thing is happening in the IVF process are taking place in which the eggs and sperm are collected mutation is done and then again placed into the female body to give birth. In conclusion, although some say that it is not good to use animals for experiments others are in favour of using them. Sometimes it is justified to use them because these are the only options but there are other alternatives also that can be used instead of them.