Nowdays the way many people interact with each other has changed, because of technology in what way has technology affected the types of relationships people make ? has this become positive or negative development

Cutting-edge technology has revolutionized the way we communicate. Nowadays you see most people spend their quarter time on mobile phones. This trend has led to some negative as well as positive consequences which I will be discussing in the following paragraphs. In terms of the positive side, Individuals can make contact within a few seconds with their relatives regardless of geographical distance. In the past, we had to use mail or letters to touch base with our loved ones, which takes several days. With advanced technology, we can now see their faces through mobile screens. This would not have been possible without technological advancement. For example, Every student studying abroad now can make a Facetime with their family and friends which dispel the feeling of homesickness. Furthermore, People can also make new friends through various virtual platforms such as Facebook or Instagram which enlarges their social circle and eventually does not allow them to feel lonely. However, there are also negative sides associated which cannot be neglected. These mobile users become so immensely comfortable with talking virtually that they often ignore personal interactions. This could always lead to a potential deterioration in social skills and empathy. For instance, many segments of society are extroverts while chatting and introverts when meeting face-to-face. They might lose their confidence in expressing themselves in public. In my opinion, the impact of automation has both merits and demerits. Striking a balance between both virtual and physical relationships can help to preserve our healthier relationships. We should act according to our situation and always prefer to connect physically over virtually for close unless there is a distance. In conclusion, Technology has definitely influenced our lives both as a blessing and a curse. Even though there is an increased chance of connectedness because of miles between closed ones, its overuse often results in a decline in personal meetings and confidence. Therefore, keeping a balance between both is the key to maintaining emotional bonding.