Young people are leaving their homes in rural areas to work or study in cities. What are the reasons? Do the advantages of this development outweigh the drawbacks?

The comparison between village and city lifestyles has always been a topic of discussion. Nowadays, Teenagers are moving to big cities simply because of better job opportunities and education. This essay will discuss multiple reasons behind this trend and explain why the advantages of being in the city outweigh its drawbacks. One of the main reasons, why youngsters leave their homes behind is simply because of a better lifestyle and they can get it only by working a job in a big company or simply by working more hours. Moreover, during their work, they come in contact with some influential people such as the president of the company, the general manager, and even the company owner, and if they are good enough the chances of getting a promotion are highly unlikely. They cannot get any of this by working for a local business which also doesn't pay enough for the hard work they do. For example, the Average income of a person working for a well-known company is usually around 600000 a year, which is way higher than that of one working for a small company in their hometown. In addition, usually, big colleges and universities are located in cities. which is more than a good enough reason why teens are more likely to choose well-developed urban areas after their high school graduation. Moving further, during this time they not only get taught by the best of the best but are also more likely to make connections which helps them in their future during a job search. Moreover, the chances of getting recognition for students are quite high, and in some cases, colleges or universities cover the fees of students who perform better in studies which is not possible in small-town colleges. For instance, a survey conducted by BBC shows that the 53percent of students who got scholarships usually come from rural areas. To conclude, for the betterment of their future young people make this bold move as they want the best in terms of study and work, which is only possible in big cities. So, working or studying in a city not only brings fortune but also gives them enough chances to prove their worth.