Instructions Read the question below and write an opinion essay.

You should spend no more than 40 minutes on this task. Remember to write down a clear thesis statement followed by your essay plan. Only then attempt to write this essay. One way to reduce the problem of traffic congestion is by increasing the tax on private vehicles. Do you think this is a feasible solution? Nowadays heavy traffic is one of the big challenges faced by any nation. One way to overcome the traffic congestion complication is to impose a tax on personal vehicles. In my opinion, there are other ways to figure out this dispute which are suggested in this essay with relevant examples. In transportation, a trucking vehicle is a major tool by which all countries can provide necessary items like food and petroleum. Private transport is also important for commuting to different places like workplaces, marketplaces and study institutes. More vehicles on the road create a serious problem of traffic overrun. There are some obvious solutions to reduce this. First of all, increasing the toll tax on premium motors can help. For example, a higher price rate the market harsh for buyers who actually purchase this for just fun, which ultimately helps to control transit issues. Secondly, due to the reduced purchasing power of the individual, they may turn to the public transport system. However, they create problems for the individual to buy affordable personal motorcycles and scooters for people. The impact of high charges may ruin the automobile industry. One of the best examples is COVID-19. After the pandemic situation, major countries imposed heavy taxes on motor mechanic vehicles to revive their economies, which led to a recession in the industry. The other solution is to motivate people to use more public modes of transport. Further, the government should provide good facilities in buses and run concession schemes for ladies and students. In addition, sharing is also an effective option. To conclude, In my,opinion rather than increasing the tax burden on the public, the adoption of other public transit systems is an attractive way to overcome the problem.