People produce more garbage than in the past. Explain how it is affecting us and the measures that could be taken to address the situation.

Globalization and industrialization lead the earth's environment to some alarming level, where waste is a big challenge. In the last few decades, people have produced more garbage than in the past. This essay will demonstrate how the community affected by these and what are the possible solutions to be taken. First of all, the main reason for the increasing garbage these years is due to overpopulation and rapid urbanization. This creates a problem for our natural habitat system. Some of the waste materials dangerously affect the soil fertility rate and compounds. To give a clear example, plastic is a non-disposed thing that remains on the earth for millions of years in its own form. It also reduces the rich minerals of the soil, which results in poor production of crops. Secondly, ingested by animals can damage their lungs and cause death. Moreover, e- waste and electronic scrapes are the biggest concerns. These are highly chemically toxoids components that affect the respiratory system of the people, which can lead to cancer-like diseases. To illustrate, a well-known Indian medical institute 'AIMS' has published an article in July 2023 referring that, plastic waste deteriorates land fertilizers and electronic waste causes skin diseases to people. However, there are several steps that could be taken to handle this situation. Firstly, the government must take strict action to ban plastic bags and promote to use of cotton instead. Industries have to take steps to design and develop disposal plants where all kind of trashes and scrapes can be processed for reuse. The best example of this is the recycling process. For example, a municipal corporation of Surat collects food waste and trash from house to house, takes it all to the same place, recycles it and makes it in small blocks. To sum up, the production of garbage can be controlled by taking efficient actions against the usage of it and restricting the supply chain system of synthesized products.