In some cultures, children are often told that they can achive anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In the modern contemporary era, technological development can facilitate children's lifestyles in numerous ways. In some regions, youngsters are usually told that they can obtain anything if they work hard. This essay discusses both merits and demerits from different perspectives of social and cultural points of view. To commence with, schoolboys cut a good academic score with a proper concentration of study in their elementary school. This score helps him in the aspects of advantages to acquire knowledge and gives him a chance to be admitted to a famous college or University confidently. For example, they read and expand their academic comprehension to a public educational institution with less amount of cost. In addition, sometimes they may receive scholarships from govt. funding source or foreign country’s grants. Though they achieve this type of award, they always try to involve themself in different co-curriculum and voluntary tasks, as well as project-based work where they help humans. Due to this process, he or she easily spends their primary cost without taking money from their parents. Moreover, after finishing their academic education, they can serve to increase the economy of nations. In contrast, there are some detrimental effects observed in children when they are inclined in a negative sense. Children are capable of performing any hard work with consistent efforts. If one who redirected with bad guidelines, he would go to hell such as drug addiction. For instance, while some children mix with bad companies from their school life, they easily learn how to smoke or do unhealthy things. Besides, despite their study, they meet with disastrous habits which can be given only frustration. For this reason, parents need to be more concerned about how youngsters spend their time and to give them proper family entertainment. In conclusion, the time period of childhood is significant for grooming children's maturity with positive consequences. Even though, there are both pros and cons for our cultural society, parents and educational institutions need to be more concerned about enhancing the morality of youngsters.