These days, more and more people move away from the area where they were born and brought up when they become adults. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Recently, in many places around the world, the number of individuals who are raised away from their birth countries is increasing. While this can offer an advantage, in my opinion, the number of drawbacks is worth more considering. The only benefit of growing away from the original place where a person was born is to live in a better place. There is no doubt that most responsible parents prefer to raise their children in stable cities where they can easily find jobs to support their families. For instance, immigration to countries like Canada and Australia become the main goal and dream for several people. Therefore, such persons would sacrifice living away from their roots and choose newer places. On the contrary, there are a number of disadvantages that can result from bringing up to towns where people were born. To begin with, a person can develop a feeling of tenderness to his original place or what is been called scientifically "homesickness". When a person revisits these spots, they simply reactivate some memories that have been forgotten a long time back. Consequently, the brain will start to remember some events and feelings that relate to it and develop the feeling of unsatblitiy in the new country where a person lives. Another demerit for returning to hometowns after long years of immigration could possibly be not finding friends and family members easily. This is a general problem that faces most immigrants who think that they will travel for a certain period and then return to their cities after achieving certain goals. For example, Sudanese and Egyptian people who came to the Middle Eastern countries during the last 30 years are still living there with their grandchildren. To conclude, while personal growth can be considered an advantage of leaving your birth country, however, returning back will give you homesickness and not finding your original people.