In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this?

In some nations, people desire to find out the past of where they live, which is reasonable to know what happened in their house since people has the curiosity about unknown thing and it might help them to discover more meaningful matters. On the one hand, a house is not a simple object, it store the trace and memory of several generations. It's comprehensible that people want to detect the history of their house, therefore they could clearly fell the vicissitudes of their house in the past time. On the other hand, human are sentient beings, I believe some people are trying to find memory of their own childhood and the happiness that they have experienced since once we grew up we might lost the ability to find out the enjoyable thing as in childhood. Furthermore, people might wish to recapture the memory of living with their parents, grandparents or the felling of living with their young siblings in the childhood. To begin with the investigation, a number of sources can be used to discover the history. The first thing should be done, it's to ask the senior family member, usually they know most things about the house where they lived in and they are glad to share the story within the house. Also it will be helpful to get some answer from the senior neighbor of the house. Finally, online searching is a good way as well, if the house has some special history it might be more easier to find from internet. In conclusion, discovering the history of one own's house is a reasonable action and it has multiple meaningful matters for a family.