Some individuals believe that higher education should be funded by the government.Others, however, argue that it ohs the responsibility of individuals to fund their education. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some people argue that tertiary education fees are the government ’s responsibility, whilst others believe that it should be the individuals’ responsibility. The essay is going to examine both points of view and explain the reason why I am of the opinion that the government should support undergraduate studying. On the one hand, authorities should support tertiary education to extend their competitive abilities. It is undeniable that high education is fundamental to countries’ development. If everyone in the country has the right to pursue a higher degree, they will gain potential skilled workforces for improvement. For example, in Australia, the government has the Commonwealth funds to support education for their citizens and permanent residents. This strategy has encouraged many people to achieve a degree, resulting in have wide range of skilled professionals. On the other hand, It is individuals’ responsibility to pay their tuition fees. Due to the fact that not everyone wants to continue their education after graduating high school. Furthermore, the public budgets to support education are from tax, which gains from citizens’ income. This means taxpayers have paid the education fees even if they have not enrolled the university courses. For example, in particular countries, the university is free for everyone, including foreigners, which means the government allocates residents’ taxes to support this education. For this reason, some citizens disagree that their funds should be spent on others’ degrees. In conclusion, I would like to restate my position that the government should fund education fees to develop their country. Education is a crucial factor in extending all aspects of capabilities.