In their advertising, business nowadays usually emphasis that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive development or negative development?

Owing to globalization, there is a rise in demand for goods and services. For the time,being business people are more inclined to say their products are in newer condition within their adverts. Crowd-pulling tactic is the main reason for this trend and I believe this is a negative development. Since it tempts unintentional shopping. To begin with, there are two pivotal factors for the given phenomenon namely, the instigation of the masses for goods and services and the boosting of organizational income. Firstly, it can be said that advertising induces people to buy frivolous products. This ushers unintentional buying and wastes their money. Secondly, an avalanche of adverts may trigger companies’ income. As a result of that income will rise gradually. For instance, a recent research, which was held by the University of Colombo, has found out approximately 87% of income development can be seen in several organizations due to their advertising. Thus, adverts can convince people to buy goods and usher business income. This is a negative development. Because numerous subliminal facts are embedded in these kinds of advertisements. Most businesses propagate their products and services newer in condition and it can persuade the masses to buy unwanted things. Adverts that come up with a colossal amount of negative ramifications, lure people and then they tend to buy those things. For instance, according to a well-known newspaper article, they show that nearly 80% of people buy things as a result of adverts and it does not depict their true necessities. Therefore, this is a negative development. To conclude, nowadays companies illustrate that they sell newer goods through varied kinds of adverts. To lure people and boost their economy, are the major worries for this trend. In my opinion, this brings about negative development. Since it misuses peoples' true necessities. It is recommended that the government is under obligation this pressing issue and they should impose stringent laws to protect consumers from unwanted advertising.