Bullying is a big problem in many schools. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Owing to the cutthroat competition, children have become more aggressive in every nook and corner. Violent behaviour of children at schools is a pressing issue in most schools. I believe lack of attention and love and numerous unwanted media platforms are the main causes of this and parents’ caring and imposing stringent laws for media can be deemed as solutions. There are two major causes for this phenomenon namely, lack of attention and harmful media. Firstly, nowadays most of the parents are engaged in hectic lives. So, they do not have any time to keep an eye on their adolescents. Pupils, who live in this kind of family, are more inclined to bully others. Secondly, harmful media content, which depicts bullying scenes, leads to making children aggressive. Some children who watch this kind of program have been keen on acting as some characters at the school. For instance, two-thirds of students, who had been aggressive at the school said that they had bullied others as a result of seeing such harmful TV programs, according to a recent research which was conducted by the Department of Education of Sri Lanka. Therefore, it is clear that a lack of love and unwanted media can trigger students’ misbehaviours at school. There are two foremost solutions that can be deemed namely, caring about offspring and imposing laws for media. Firstly, parents and teachers should care for children because children want attention. If offspring get caring and love from their adults, they will not attack their peers at school. Secondly, authorities should impose plausible legislation for harmful media. If there are limitations, the media will not depict unwanted bullying stories. For instance, according to a recently published article, about 78% of school children, who had attacked their peers, had said that they had watched such kind of unwanted media programs. Thus, by paying attention and curbing media content, school bullying can be alleviated. To conclude, there is a growing tendency for schoolchildren to attack their friends. In my opinion shortage of parents’ attention and aggressive media content are the main causes for this and this can be alleviated by giving love and imposing stringent laws against media. It is recommended that the government should conduct public awareness programs and also individuals should think about our children to ensure a better future.