You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days we are witnessing a huge demand for crime TV dramas and novels. Crime TV shows like ‘Cyber Crime ‘, and ‘ Crime Mystery Documentaries’ are on the top trending list of various on-demand streaming platforms. In this essay, I will discuss the reason for the rise in popularity and also share my point of view on this genre. The first reason for the trending genre is the creativity with which the stories are written these days. Crime writers today have all the tools available to them, such as Artificial Intelligence, that make writing the plot a much easier task. Another factor that makes this type of content attractive to the audience is its relevance to the real world. The details in the programs or books are elaborate, which makes the viewers interested in knowing how these situations can happen to them. For instance, reading a novel on social media crime can make the reader aware of what preventions to take, when using public platforms. In my opinion, the fiction writing these days is quite advanced. It is a mixture of technology and alternate reality that highlights the risks that can come with unsupervised use of it. Furthermore, the stories in the fiction are inspired by true incidents, which seem almost real. For instance, a show called ‘Jamtara’ is based on a real story of criminals who stole lakhs of rupees by making fraud calls. This show made an instant hit, as it showcased how easily this crime can be committed today. To conclude, in my point of view, the popularity of crime shows and novels is justified. The writers have become quite creative while coming up with the storyline. Since crime these days is on an uptrend, it only makes sense that we keep reading novels or watching shows about it that keep ourselves updated.