Maintaining public libraries is a waste of money since computer technology can replace their functions. Do you agree or disagree?

functions. Do you agree or disagree? In the current era, it is becoming increasingly popular opinion among people which is treating public libraries is unnecessary act even more likely waste of money due to advancement technology on computer are able to replace their functions. In this issue I have different state which is required comfortable public libraries for citizens. This essay will discuss the reason maintaining public libraries is essential and provide feasible example. Let’s start by looking at the computer technology cannot change public libraries. Although, some people argue that its wasting expenses for maintaining public libraries due to the advancement of technology offer electronic library which can access source of book, some people go to library for requiring comfortable zone to read. Take Japan government as an example, to keep inhabitants convy by reading activities, the government state on renovating libraries is one of the priorities Japan’s program. Thus, it is undeniable that it’s a good approach for improving public libraries. Turning to another reason why public libraries should renovate even though people can access book in online library. While people need comfortable zone, it is not all book genre can be accessed by online. For instance, some manuscripts which is come from old age that is essential sources for some scientist, it cannot be transformed at E-library, because the material is easily to broke. Hence, it can be denied that nation should maintain public libraries to safe the old sources. In conclusion, I believe that although computer technology can give a modern feature to access source of book, it is necessary for government to renovate public libraries. In fact, the main reasons are for creating a comfortable zone to read and for saving the old source like manuscript that is cannot be transformed to online system.