People nowadays prefer to interact online (e.g. do shopping, chat with friends) rather than talking to other people face-to-face. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

These days, there is an increase in the number of people who make interaction on the internet such as, shopping or communicating with colleagues, instead of interacting with other individuals in person. In my view, it is convenience that encourages people to do almost everything online. However, this is a negative impact which can affect our social lives in the long run. On the one hand, the main reason for these habits is ease and flexibility, so it makes individuals do a variety of activities on the internet. For instance, cyber-shopping provide many option of products that people can observe what products that suitable for them since they do not need to go outside and spend a lot of time buying some goods. In addition, meeting someone on the internet is preferred by individuals because there are introverted people who feel safe and comfortable when they communicate with other friends on social media. On the other hand, the negative effect above these habits may harm people in the long term. To illustrate, individuals who frequently buy something or chat with some friends in the virtual world and rarely go outside which go outside makes them do some exercise and direct interaction. Therefore, if these habits are prolonged to do by people, it will reduce their health level as they seldom do outside activities. Moreover, people who prefer to communicate with friends on social media may lose their social lives in the neighbourhood, and also lose their communication skills to make in person relationships with others. In conclusion, nowadays people who like doing most of their activities in the virtual world may find it difficult to start in person relationships, and feel any health problems, if these habits are prolonged. I believe this issue must be aware by each person due to the negative effect in the long term.