Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

These days, an increasing number of individuals who suffer from some health issues prefer to use traditional medicines and treatments rather than going to the doctor. In my opinion, I think this is a positive development which can help in saving money and physical therapy is better than advanced therapy. Firstly, herbal medicines are medications whose ingredients are made from mostly plants. In other words, they are not only natural but also helpful and cheaper than medicine in clinics. People can also find them easily because some of these medicines are extracted from trees that can be planted in our backyard. As a result, when people suffer from health issues such as fever, they can rely on herbal remedies namely tea with ginger leaves instead of visiting a doctor which can be costly. Hence, this clearly can save them money. Another good reason is that traditional medicines are healthier and have more benefits in general. That is to say, traditional medicines can help control diseases namely high blood pressure or high cholesterol without giving any side effects to the patients. This could be seen in the past when our ancient ancestors used plants and herbs to reduce pain, treat headaches and even prevent diseases including epidemics. The knowledge of other healing properties has been transmitted over the centuries within and among human communities. On the other hand, when people consume modern medicines, they will experience some adverse effects namely allergic reactions. In conclusion, I once again reaffirm my position that traditional medicines are beneficial to humans. People should rely on traditional medicines more than modern medicines.