Far too little has been done to prevent animals and plants from dying out, although people have been aware of this problem for a long time. Why do people do so little about it? Give your suggestion how to solve it?

In recent years, faunas and floras from extinction which has been receiving notice for a long time. Even so, people still failed to ameliorate these issues. It is clear that there are various reasons for ignoring this situation, and some reasonable steps need to be taken to tackle the problem. From an inhabitant in a developing country’s perspective, there is a compelling reason to say that humans and governments today concentrate on meeting basic demands for the population rather than protecting wildlife. In fact, by spending on constructing the infrastructure, and paying attention to the healthcare and education system, resulting in the authorities ensured that the economy had prosperous development to make a better life for their citizens. This is because inhabitants now are expecting to live in a developed country without this investment they may not have a more holistic life. For example, in Venezuela is a protracted financial crisis. Thus, this country faced with terrible inflation for a long time so they can not care too much about the risk of extinction of animals because their politics must handle the financial and political issues. Admittedly, I suppose that some immediate practical solutions are governments who have the power to take action to make the situation more positive. It is highly advisable for politicians to introduce laws to limit the mass exploitation of natural resources. Including banning over-logging to build houses or make furniture and monetary fines for these businesses that slaughter rare animals for their fur to make clothes. Also, one imposes ‘green taxes’ on these factories or companies that reduce the amount of resources they exploit and contribute costs to restore nature. For instance, a Brazilian law created in 1998, determines that 25% of the annual income from logging companies should be used to promote reforestation. In conclusion, environmental conservation is the responsibility of both the inhabitants and the governments which means everything humans do affects all faunas, floras, and nature. By raising people’s awareness, we should propagate to prevent animals from the brink of extinction because this is a serious situation.