Some people think that schools should give prizes for academic successes. Others argue that it is more important for schools to give prizes for other achievements (for example, for sports, music and behaviour). Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The notion of Some individuals contend that schools should appreciate children only for their academic achievements, while others argue that accomplishments in other areas such as music and sports also should be recognized and prioritized. Both perspectives have their merits reflecting the overall well-being of education. On one hand, it is undeniable that there are several essential subjects that provide wider and more extensive knowledge which allows children to enhance their abilities to thrive in a competitive society. Fostering their ability to learn areas such as science and maths promotes intellectual thinking ability, and secure good fame in their communities and workplaces. In such instances, it is vital to encourage the school-goers for their success related to the academy. However, learning arts and practising play are crucial for physical as well as mental health. The arts are undoubtedly helpful in nurturing different skills that are hidden inside our brains unknowingly. Learning new skills apart from the core subjects, evokes emotions and creativity. The arts and sports aid in developing creative thinking, problem-solving, perplexing and enthusiasm. There are several incidents where it is recorded that children who are allowed to learn arts and sports showed significant self-esteem and enthusiasm for learning new things. Therefore, it is mandatory to encourage them to be involved in different aspects and choose their future career without any barriers. Awarding them with prizes for success irrelevant to school education also affects an individual's mental health. In conclusion, whether it is academic or other extracurricular activities, children should not be prohibited from what they like to learn. Moreover, more than society, schools which hold greater responsibility in enhancing skills should support all kinds of achievements.