More and more people want to buy clothes, cars and other products from well-known brands. What are the reasons? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In today's society, many people tend to purchase luxurious things such as clothes, cars and other products that are on trend to impress people's attention. In my opinion, I think this has a huge negative impact on development. At the present time, the opportunities for jobs are low which increases the number of unemployed people around the world. Furthermore, the number of the population in debt is unexpectedly soared which leads to the country producing more money in the country. In this issue, numerous things in the country will increase twice the amount which causes the folk to get poorer. Secondly, Individuals are spending on unnecessary things rather than their personal needs. Moreover, the community are fed up with the attention and craving for the frame just to show off their wealth which also gains the robber's attention. For instance, In Cambodia, the influencers and online sellers who always wear numerous pieces of jewellery get robbed and murdered in their houses. To summarise, affording a known brand's stuff is valueless knowing there are hunger and starving citizens around the corner.