As a results of tourism and the increasing number of people travelling, there is an growing demand for more flights. what problems does this have on the environment? what measures could be taken to solve the problem?

Due to the increased Globalization, world tourism has spiked even more than before. As a result, the number of people travelling across the globe has also risen, which brought the issue of more flights taking place and leading to the growing cause of air pollution. The problem of polluted air has become the major reason for damaging natural habitats and needs immediate attention to cope with the issue. Firstly, the countries that heavily rely on the tourism industry as an only source of major income promote cheap flights, consequently, more and more people choose such locations for their vacations, for instance, Maldives and Mauritius attract huge sums of people through special honeymoon and vacation packages that include flight and hotel charges. As a result, the number of flights has risen significantly than ever before and is highly affecting the natural habitats of the birds. Not only this but, it's also becoming the major reason for the disoriented migration of birds that ultimately causes their death or even extinction when they end up in unknown places like Antarctica. In addition, more flights mean more air pollution and lower wind quality to breathe in, which deteriorates our health in the long run. To combat such issues, stringent measures should be taken by the government of each country. For instance, rather than focusing more on world tourism, local tourism should be promoted and enhanced. The crowd throughout the country should visit the remote areas inside the nation's boundaries and hence promote their small businesses and contribute to their income. Further, the service and consistency of other means of transportation can be improved and encouraged, so that the people travelling within the country can opt for trains and carpooling instead of boarding flights all the time. To conclude, the recent trend of world tourism has enhanced the number of people boarding flights all the time, and causing major damage to our natural surroundings. To its solution government should take the initiative of promoting local tourism and other means of transportation throughout the nation.