Higher education can be funded in several ways including the following; 1. All costs are paid by the government. 2. All costs are paid by the student. 3. All costs are paid by the student using loan from the government that must be paid after graduation. Discuss the benefits of each option. Which one is the best?

Formal education after high school can be catered to through many approaches, such as the state taking full responsibility, individual sponsoring self and lasting authority assisting through granting of loans which will be paid after completion. My writeups will talk about each and show which one is the best. To begin with, One school of thought believes that the government taking full responsibility for its citizenship by providing free training gives access to people who are from less privileged homes to the opportunity to pursue their dreams., Also it is observed that most brilliant undergraduate dreams are crashed due to financial constraints. On the other hand, learners tend to abuse this offer since they don't lose anything if they fail For example, the introduction of free training has made most students lazy. Furthermore, citizens sponsoring themselves through school makes them more cautious about what to do. They work hard to not waste their money, and more emphasis is placed on graduating with good grades to make their parent proud. For example most advanced institutions in Ghana, one can't graduate when having referrals and for you to write a paper comes with a cost. In addition, Student credit given to learners by the ministry at the higher educational level puts them on their toes since a time duration is placed on payment after graduation, Failure comes with a consequence such as attracting high interest rates. Overall, I think the government funding student education through the giving of loans is the best. It makes them focus more on their academic In conclusion, each of the methods of funding advanced education are good but the use of state trust credit is the best and I suggest government student loan should be made available to everyone especially those in rural communities