Some countries achieve international sports by building specialized facilities to train top athlets, insteadproviding sports facilities that everyone can use. Do you think this is positive or negative development.

Some governments provide modernized equipment and infrastructure facilities that are only available for top athletes to achieve international sports competitions. However, every sportsperson can access these facilities. I believe, this is a positive development for the country and sportspersons. First of all, Constructing sports institutes in a specific place for well-trained athletes is more beneficial than building all over the places in country, because the government should spend higher expenditure on every institute maintenance such as light and water, and international trainers. If training is provided all the places consume more and more money. So, training only top athletes is positive, to illustrate, many developing countries establish sporting centres in the capital city for trained international athletes, Olympic players, and cricket contestants, this lead to, every player being carefully watched and get training by individual trainers so players become top athletes. Secondly, many authorities provide sports facilities in every school and university, that everyone can use. A number of schools and universities appoint at least one sports trainer, who trains the students and can select the best players for sports competitions such as the district, provincial and national levels. So that, no need construct facilities all over the area.,, Moreover if top athletes achieve in international competition, the country becomes more popular and gets rewarded hence training only the best players is positive for nations. For example, in India Prakjanantha became famous in chess competitions at in age of 20 as a result India also became popular in chess. To conclude, establishing specialized equipment and facilities for only international players is beneficial for the country because reduces the expenditure and the nation becomes popular.