In the future, nobody wii buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often believed that due to the introduction of social media and smartphones, one day the conventional methods of entertainment such as newspapers and books will lose their charm. In my opinion, although online platforms will keep getting famous, the traditional means of printed media won't go out of trend. To begin with, with the rampant popularity of social media platforms like Facebook and Instagram, all adults around the globe are trying to adapt to these applications in order to stay up to date. In fact, people who prefer to consume daily bites through the newspapers and magazines are often mocked and are called an outdated population. Moreover, recent tech companies are leaving no stone unturned in order to convince people to buy the latest gadgets, in,fact they are achieving success in their purpose by bringing the latest designed products into the market each year. On the contrary, there's another population that highly believes that without conventional means of media, one can easily be detached from their roots, hence, these people still prefer reading and collecting first-edition books, although they own the updated gadgets. In addition, schools and colleges also opt for teaching students through books only, rather than allowing iPads and smartphones into the classrooms. The benefit it has to offer is that student stays more focused and attentive during their lectures and gain more knowledge than they could gather from platforms like Google and Chrome. In conclusion, there's no denying the fact that the popularity of social websites will keep rising. But, it won't affect the sale of newspapers and books, as there will always be a group of individuals who will pick these over online apps, including educational institutions will keep educating their students through books only.