In some cultures,children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvages of giving children this message?

It is observed that both parents and teachers push their children to do hard work to achieve good results in life. The essay will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of the phenomenon and in my opinion, while being hard-working has its benefits, I believe that they are outweighed by the drawbacks. The disadvantages of the given notion are getting more stress and burden. To explain it, if children do hard passion without thinking about anything else, they are not able to grab whatever they want because they are not mature enough to think about multiple aspects at one pace. Therefore, it will badly affect their mental conditions. Moreover, kids will feel homesick by not giving enough time to their family members because of doing hard work for a better future. For example,in a recent survey conducted by UK University students, 79 per cent of secondary school scholars are depressed due to homesickness. They just meet their family once a year and feel alone and live their life in stress for the rest of the days. Hence, this makes it clear that not only does diligent work pay better for their future but family moment is also more important. The main advantage is to beat in today's competitive era. To elaborate, many of the students need to become independent to go through the various hard steps of their lives. For instance, in globalization time, kids are living far from their native countries to get a good education and they try to handle everything by themselves, which makes them more independent which is imperative for making a great future. Thus, it is true that kids become more mature in the early years of life. In conclusion, the trend has both potential positives and negatives. There may be some arguments in favour of the negative impacts associated with depression and homesickness,but I believe the advantages are more significant since it helps not only to become independent but also aids in getting a maturity level at a young age.