Recently, abortion increases rapidly and becomes a controversial topic. Some people suppose that abortion should be legal while others are against it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

Recently, the ratio of aborting the child in the mother's womb has become a common and contentious topic. Some individuals believe that it should be made legal, while others are opposed to it. This essay shall discuss both perspectives. I, however, side with the first view. On the one hand, it is believed that aborting or keeping a child is the mother's right. What a mother wants to do with her body should be her matter. Therefore, if a mother decides to abort her child under any circumstances, it should be made legal. For instance, one of my close friends recently got pregnant but had to abort the baby due to medical issues. Before aborting, she had undergone various formalities that delayed the abortion process, due to which her physical health was hampered. Hence, making abortion a cumbersome process is useless; It should only be done at the mother's discretion. On the other hand, killing a girl child is prevalent in rural areas of underdeveloped and developing nations. Moreover, some families force women to abort their children because of premarital pregnancy. Making it legal without any clause could be dangerous as well. Furthermore, deliberately terminating a child without the mother's will is entirely inequitable. Besides this, another critical aspect that society raises is that abortion is a risky procedure that might reduce a woman's fertility. However, according to a National Institute of Health study, the danger to the mother associated with having an abortion can be reduced if the appropriate corrective actions and medication are done during the early stages of pregnancy, under the supervision of specialists. To conclude, abortion is a highly divisive issue, with arguments both for and against it. In my opinion, the government should make abortion legal with a clause that it could be done with the mother's will, or maybe both husband and wife could make a consensus decision. Killing an unborn child without the mother's consent should remain illegal.