The top priority of businesses is making money, and they do not need to have social resbonsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The higher precedence of businesses is earning money, and they shouldn't take care of public liabilities. I definitely disagree with this statement as I think that making money should always be combined with social responsibility, and I will try to discover my point of view in this essay. First of all, I am convinced that social responsibility can help businesses to develop more quickly and intensively. For example, if your business is the construction of buildings, and you do it taking under your consideration the safety and affordability of the building, then your reputation will enlarge further and further, and, as a result, you will have more consumers and consequently you will be able to make more capital. Secondly, sometimes managers in pursuit of income lose the quality of their production. I am sure that it is also the result of irresponsibility. Needless to say, in this,case your business won't live long. As another argument, I would like to point out the well-known fact that big property can spoil people, and they start thinking that they can use all the tools to earn as much money as they can. So, social responsibilities put some moral restrictions on businesses and their owners, hence they will never break the law. For instance, you will never cut down forests to build private cottages if you feel the liability of preserving the ecosystem. In conclusion, I am highly sure that social consciousness and responsibility should be combined while running a business, and only in this case it will be effective.